What certifications does 8x8 offer?

8x8 offers three certifications:

  • UCaaS Support Certified
  • UCaaS Deployment Certified
  • CCaaS Support Certified
  • CCaaS Deployment Certified

Candidates may seek one, several, or all certifications.

Is training mandatory?

No. The learning path outlines the sequence of recommended courses. The only requirement for Certification is to pass the Certification exams; however, we recommend that candidates new to 8x8 complete training first.

Can certification be transferred?

Certification cannot be transferred to other individuals within a company. 8x8 Certification belongs to the individual who earns it, even if that person changes job roles or employers.

How is the Certification test administered?

Certification tests are administered through 8x8 University. Please email training@8x8.com for details.  

How do I sign up for the exam?

Email training@8x8.com for exam information. 

How soon will I know whether I pass the certification exam?

Support exam results will be provided immediately upon completion of the online examinations. Deployment exam results will be provided within 3 business days of exam completion.

Browse other FAQs


8x8 University

For general questions about 8x8
University, training offerings,
enrollment processes, and more.

What is 8x8 University?

8x8 University is your one-stop solution to all your training needs.

Visit our FAQ >

Want to view more videos?

Visit our video library to view more exciting videos on 8x8 Products.

University YouTube Channel >

Need more support help?

8x8 Support knowledge base has the answers to your questions.

Find your answers >

Do you have questions or comments about the 8x8 University?Leave us a message!