4415 reviews
Summary
3860
1
407
129
4
15
Show reviews from:

Get a business phone system today!

Free 30-Day Trial

Josh Bradley
Nov 13, 2019

Voice quality is great

Jennifer A.
Nov 12, 2019

My account rep has always been very attentive and will always go the extra mile to help me out with whatever questions or concerns I have. Way to go, Brent! Sometimes speaking with the help desk is a little frustrating, but overall a good company. I do think that the representatives need a little more training on the products carried, but other than that, it is a good experience. Would definitely recommend 8×8.

Anonymous
Nov 12, 2019

8x8 X Series Review - Satisfied Use Cases and Deployment Scope - Directs incoming calls to virtual extension in solo law practice. Pros - Competitive pricing -Responsive support -Ongoing support of and frequent updates to app Cons - Would love to see ability to forward text messages to email in the same way voicemails can be forwarded to email Likelihood to Recommend - Not sure I can comment on other surprising uses or where it might not be appropriate. I’ve never implemented it in any other context other than my solo practice. 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - Consistent forwarding of incoming calls to the mobile app is critical for me. -Responsive support had a huge impact - time spent troubleshooting is money lost. Support - Support has always been very responsive and effective.

Anonymous
Nov 12, 2019

Just a great product. Use Cases and Deployment Scope - The app is easy to use and reliable, works with both people in the office and away. Seamless integration with no additional devices needed. The devices are easy to setup. Pros - The app is great and easy to use. -The app is extremely clear, even working over wifi and cellphone in another country. Cons - The auto attendance text to speech is a little robotic. Likelihood to Recommend - The system just works and is easy to scale up. With it being a voip system, reliable internet is required. 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - The cost for equipment is low, ROI is short. -The service cost is low Alternatives Considered - Ooma Office was used by our office before 8x8. The service is not reliable with no app support. Support - Easy to setup, service personnel is great and easy to communicate. The how-to is well-populated with helpful tips.

Chris Nguyen
Nov 12, 2019

Love 8x8. Using it for 10 years. Use Cases and Deployment Scope - It is reliable and flexible. I have been using it since 2009 and it is seamless between my hardphone, on my computer, and on my mobile phone through its app. The ability to use all of these is my favorite functionality, as well as being able to simply click a number on my phone and my hard phone will connect to where I am dialing. Pros - Customer support and tech support provide quick responses. -Quality of phone and service (call quality). -Great user interface, rarely have to reach out to customer support. Cons - Maybe advertise more about services and features I could incorporate? I don't know what I don't know. -8x8 X Series is already constantly improving and it's nice to see updates sent to me once in a while. Likelihood to Recommend - Well suited for my business as I may be traveling or in court. I can use my business phone on my personal cell phone and divide business time/personal time as its own set of calls, texts and phone history. 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - Good ROI because it's modular. I can get phones as I need them. Same price. Alternatives Considered - I have not used other services in the last 10 years. Support - They are prompt and efficient when addressing my questions and following up. Other Software Used - PracticePanther Law Practice Management

Carlos G.
Nov 12, 2019

We’ve been using 8×8 for about 3 years now. The service has been very reliable. The call quality is great! It’s easy to add features and get new service established. I am very satisfied overall.

Jenny Fisher
Nov 12, 2019

8 x 8, great for businesses Use Cases and Deployment Scope - We use the 8x8 system in our small office. The problem it addresses for us is that it allows us to make calls from home through the app, and the caller ID shows the office number. We love this feature! Pros - We can message each other or our clients through the app. To clients, it's a text message, but it uses our business number instead of our own cell number. -Customer service is awesome! They are there to make setup simple and easy! -We can have the system set up to give us either text or email alerts when we receive a message on our voicemail. This is particularly helpful for those people who don't check messages often. Cons - Sometimes the call quality through the app can be spotty, depending on internet service. Likelihood to Recommend - It's most suited for larger offices, and where people are often working from home or on the road. We also appreciate the portability. If we need to move our office location, it's as simple as plugging the phones into the new location with the internet, and we are good to go! 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - A positive impact is that it simplifies things. We can work out of multiple offices and remain connected easily. The receptionist can transfer a call to my cell phone through the app so that I can answer a business call anywhere. Alternatives Considered - It meets our needs perfectly and costs less than we were paying for regular phone service, since we were utilizing so many voicemail boxes. Support - They are available to answer questions and are easy to access.

Anonymous
Nov 12, 2019

8x8 X Series Review Use Cases and Deployment Scope - We use Virtual Office to manage our fax transactions. Each employee has access to the functionality they need. Pros - Ease of sending, receiving and managing faxes. Cons - The soft phone messaging is somewhat quirky and it's hard to listen to messages. Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 X Series (formerly Virtual Office) is very good at fax management, but not as much for softphone usage. 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - 8x8 X Series has kept employee productivity high. Support - Support is overall very good.

Anonymous
Nov 12, 2019

Review from an Office Manager Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8x8 is used in our offshore office with our 8x8 provided and supported phones as our conferencing system. It helps with advancing our communication and connecting across the continents. Pros - Provides the latest equipment at a good price point, as well as customer support for any issues and good troubleshooting steps. -Connects people who are across different countries and continents. -Works with the size of our business to apply the best practices and enhances all aspects of our business through the ability to communicate clearly and not have any issues with phone service. Cons - Phone service quality can always be hit and miss. Enhanced quality across the board would help with the business process. -Quality of recorded calls could be better. -Can't think of anything else! Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 works to connect multiple offices with numerous phones and call lines with other offices across the world. It is well suited for companies that need help with customer service that is very responsive and helpful. Less appropriate scenarios would be for very large companies that would need in house service support. 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - Enhanced communication and connection between employees and clients is always going to be a positive impact on any company. -Not really a negative but at one point one of our conference phones was down and it took a day to fix it. Not conducive to business but not horrible. Support - I have personally dealt with customer service and trying to work with our offshore team to solve an issue. Coordinating between offshore, myself, and customer service was tricky for me, but the customer service reps that I spoke to were very helpful and patient. That instance is what inspired me to write this review. Other Software Used - Microsoft Teams, Skype, Azure DevOps Server (formerly Team Foundation Server), Cisco Webex Meetings, SugarCRM

Anonymous
Nov 12, 2019

Great Customer Service! Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8x8 X Series is used as the primary call system company. It is helpful for organizing our calls and also having voicemails available for the whole company. It is great for streamlining and efficiency. Pros - Streamlined efficiency -Customer support is outstanding! -Effective tools to better our call system -Ability to port numbers Cons - user interface is slightly outdated design-wise Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 X Series is perfect for almost any office! It is great for different departments. 8x8 X Series would not be as useful for smaller companies or those who rarely have incoming phone calls. 8x8 X Series (Formerly Virtual Office) Feature Ratings Return on Investment - Great use within customer service. -Made it an easy transition as we switched to mobile phones. -Helpful call routing. Support - We called a few times to change our system from traditional wired phones to a cell phone and was surprised with how well the customer service rep knew what to do. Very helpful and quick. We enjoy the ability to reach 8x8 by chat as well, that is a huge plus!

Get a business phone system today!
Free 30-Day Trial
  • Request a
    Quote

    or call 1-866-446-2067

  • ROI
    Calculator