4146 reviews
Summary
3681
1
339
107
4
15
Show reviews from:

Anonymous
Jul 20, 2019

8x8 Virtual Office - Perfect for just about any business with telephony needs Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8x8 Virtual Office provides the perfect blend of cost-effective communication for our team, with quick and easy setup and management of telephony services. We are currently using 8x8 Virtual Office in our head office instead of using the hard-wired telephone services from BT or other standard telephone suppliers. - -The set up can be quite quick, however, we purchased the hardline telephones and the set-up was more complicated than expected. There was no plug and play. Instead, we had to wait for a telephone appointment to run through set up with a service representative, and there were a few issues. Don't get me wrong though, once it was set up it was really easy to use. Just pick up the phone or dial out on the keypad. Just like using a normal phone except we have the capability to have multiple local telephone lines into one building and have a system to run things like forwarding, hold systems, call handling, and the like. The system really shines for employees, like me, who use the app and go out on the road a lot. We can make calls from landline numbers and hold conferences through the app. Pros - Soft phone used as hard phone. -Call recording and call handling -Answering software and round-robin distribution. Cons - The set up could be slicker, especially when configuring the hard wired phones. -The back end software system could be a little more streamlined. -The up time isn't as perfect as we wanted. Likelihood to Recommend - This software is perfect for most businesses really. I think everyone deserves the flexibility of not being hard-wired to a property or tied into a contract. We can pick up the phone and dial and answer calls just as you would normally with a landline except we are allowed multiple lines, area code numbers, and more locations than from one property. Not only that, because it's digital, we can now record all of our sales calls or customer service calls as well as having a professional call answer service, which makes our business appear more professional. For a professional services business such as us, this product works perfectly. If you have any department of people who need to be contacted or make contact with others, this works. Where doesn't 8x8 Virtual Office work? Maybe if you didn't need any telephony services, or if you were in a serviced office. The app is mostly flexible but does rely on an internet connection from your device, whether it be wifi or mobile data. You'll usually need at least 4G or very strong 3G connection which makes it less flexible on the road than if you were using a proper mobile phone. Return on Investment - Allowed us to save on restrictive landline contracts. -Allowed us a fair usage policy for calls and minutes which landlines don't provide. -Saved us the need to move our physical location somewhere else to be able to use a valuable area code for our business number.

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2019

8x8: VOIP Reliability Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8x8 is used across our organization. 8x8 allows our mobile workforce to effectively respond to customer needs without divulging their personal phone numbers. Pros - Contact Center -Soft Phone -Mobility Cons - More access to administrative features. -Improved support knowledge. Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 is very well suited for organizations looking for an affordable and reliable VOIP provider. Return on Investment - 8x8 has presented a positive ROI based on the cost of other providers. -8x8s Cloud PBX provides a positive ROI. Alternatives Considered - RingCentral, Grasshopper and Zoom - 8x8's cloud PBX and contact center offerings have always been reliable and outperformed other vendors. The Layer3 backbone that supports the 8x8 datacenters provides 8x8 an advantage. Other Software Used - Zoom, Microsoft Office 365

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2019

A useful addition to any company Use Cases and Deployment Scope - We currently use 8x8 in our tech startup. We are a relatively small team and are on the phone quite regularly to engage with new clients and resolve issues with existing customers, and our use of 8x8 has been incredibly useful. We were initially simply using our personal mobile phone numbers which of course is not entirely professional, and 8x8 seemed like the perfect VOIP to implement. Pros - Account managers are fast to reply, providing useful guidance in using the product. -The very in depth user guide is very easy to understand. -Being able to be 'on call' away from the office is incredibly useful. Cons - No customer service phone number, when trying to contact we are directed to customers who know the product well but it is hard to communicate our issues to them adequately. -Conversations are frequently low quality and customer cannot hear us properly. -Sometimes calls only show up as a notification on lock screen rather than actually ringing through. Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 is wonderful if you are working remotely, either from home or from a cafe. If at any point you need to take a business call out of the office, it is seamless, and the addition of team messaging is incredibly useful when away from the office. Everything that you may need to do is found within the app. Return on Investment - 8x8 has had some positive impact on our business objective as we have been able to make multiple business calls gaining clients through the system. Alternatives Considered - Not applicable as this is the first virtual office we have used as a new business. Other Software Used - HubSpot CRM

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2019

8x8 a functional and stable product for basic needs Use Cases and Deployment Scope - For our supply centers and manufacturing plants where little phone features are required. It is not being used at corporate or for any call center functions. - -It addresses the problem of being able to quickly get a system up and running for minimal cost and minimal equipment Removing our POTS lines is also a positive. Pros - Phone and user configuration relatively easy and quick. -Limited steps to complete for system programming. -Ordering new services quick. Cons - Many extension ranges no available for use. -Music on hold configuration is cumbersome and not functional. -Phone button programming very time consuming and slow. Likelihood to Recommend - In my opinion, it is well suited for environments or companies that need basic programming and simple call flows. Situations with many sites and complex routing and messaging requirements may not be the best as it takes a lot of work and workarounds to get to function properly, if at all. Return on Investment - Saved monthly costs by removing POTS lines. -Saved on purchasing on-prem PBX systems. -Ability to purchase phones and not lease. Alternatives Considered - RingCentral - Solely based on first impression of sales person. Never tested ringcentral phone system. Other Software Used - Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager), Cisco Unified Contact Center, Cisco ASA

Anonymous
Jul 19, 2019

Great Product! Use Cases and Deployment Scope - We use 8x8 both as an inner office communication tool as well as a way to answer our clients outside the office. It allows us to always be able to help our clients. Pros - Transfers from desktop to handset with ease. -Stores all messages and calls within the desktop. -Allows for work to be done outside the office. Cons - If we could get email implemented we would be golden. Likelihood to Recommend - When multiple calls are coming it, it's great for transferring and holding calls. Return on Investment - Its allowed us to work all hours of the day.

Jennifer Powell
Jul 17, 2019

8x8 is good for the value it brings Use Cases and Deployment Scope - We use 8x8 for the attendant to professionally greet our customers and offer information to our customers calling in with questions. It helps, especially around holiday times and peak seasons. Pros - Communication is key. Letting people know when your shop is open and when holiday hours are is important. -A professional greeting makes customers feel welcomed and important at our business. -Placing people on hold with music is nicer than silence. Cons - A sample script would be nice. -More selections of hold music. -Annual account review to make sure we are getting the best rate. Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 is well suited for a small business to have a great professional presence. Return on Investment - Affordable -Competivie -Professional Alternatives Considered - Comcast VOIP - Price

Andrew Steven
Jul 17, 2019

8x8 is number one Use Cases and Deployment Scope - We work across three locations and out on the road much of the time. Using a cloud-based VOIP PBX is the only way we can have the flexibility we need to work seamlessly as a team and be always contactable by our customers. The combination of desktop handsets and the iPhone app is superb in that from a client point of view, it doesn't matter where we are, we are always "at our desks." Pros - The control panel is great and gives us full flexibility over how our system is configured. -The customer support at initial setup was superb and we had a dedicated account manager who ensured that we were fully configured and working the way we wanted before handing over to the ongoing support team. -The smartphone app is great and is just like having your fully-functional desk phone in your pocket. Cons - A good VOIP experience relies on good connectivity, so it's frustrating when your mobile phone network doesn't give you a strong or fast enough signal for a seamless experience. This isn't an 8x8 issue, but 8x8 are affected by the weak links in the chain. Likelihood to Recommend - Any business that has workers in multiple locations or workers who are based out for the office for significant periods of time will really benefit from the 8x8 cloud-based system. Your direct line follows you around, but because of the Virtual Attendant, office hours and out of hours can be configured so that you only receive calls when you're "at work." Return on Investment - 8x8 has enabled us to totally streamline our voice calls. -We now no longer publish our mobile phone numbers as we receive direct line calls straight to the 8x8 mobile app, eliminating the need to give out additional and personal number details. -One single, fixed price gives us all the calls we need so we can budget precisely. Alternatives Considered - Vonage Business Cloud - We liked the flexibility of 8x8. We liked the fact that they supply VOIP services to the regulator in the UK. We liked the robustness of their network and the quality of their support. We liked the initial discounts and the low cost of entry. We liked that they are a NASDAQ listed company so are financially secure. We liked the ease of porting over our existing numbers. Other Software Used - Skype

Mark Savage
Jul 17, 2019

8x8 = 64 Karat Gold Phone System Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8X8 was selected as our VoIP system throughout the organization. The ability to be able to have access to the company's phone system anywhere in the world was a key selling feature. It also integrates into our CRM system, which is an added bonus. Pros - Easy to use interface -Click to dial -Ability to sync from PC to laptop. -No need for a physical desk phone anymore. Cons - Ability to read international numbers with brackets in it, i.e. +41 (0) 7220 does not work on click to dial at present. -Easier navigation through setting up call queues and auto attendants. -Some free templates of hold music. Likelihood to Recommend - If you are looking for a VoIP provider that integrates well with 3rd party systems, has very quick support ticket response and doesn't drop packets, look no further. Even on my mobile device on mobile internet, the call quality is very good, very rarely do I get a complaint. Return on Investment - Saved a lot compared to other price plans as we dial internationally daily. -Installed within minutes. -Set up and configuration was lightening quick -Syncs with most 3rd party systems, email, CRM, etc. Alternatives Considered - CloudCall - Having previously used 8X8 and CloudCall, when we went to the market for a VoIP provider to Integrate ERP, we found that 8X8 was much better across the following areas: Better User interface. Call reporting was more in-depth and accurate. Call conferencing. It was much easier to add people in and to schedules. Customization. Both in terms of hold music, answering messages, and call routing. Other Software Used - Bullhorn, Microsoft Office 365, LinkedIn Talent

Anonymous
Jul 17, 2019

Solid all round platform for Telephone Comms Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8x8 allows us the ability to perform flexible inbound and outbound telephone communications with clients, prospects and suppliers. We were provided with telephone system handsets that were simple to set up and easy to use. We now also have call tracking and a virtual round robin for sales calls, allowing us greater tracking and flexibility in managing inbound sales tasks. Pros - Calling out -Calling in -Call recording Cons - Setup time -Back end UI Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 Virtual Office is well suited to just about any company with an office environment who wants solid, reliable and trustworthy telecommunications services delivered through the internet. I would say that for people who work on the road or out in public a lot, where the signal is scarce, the app would not be the best fit as it needs a good signal. Return on Investment - Saving on paid for services from a serviced office that has a contract -Cheaper for multiple lines

Anonymous
Jul 17, 2019

My 8x8 Virtual Office Review Use Cases and Deployment Scope - 8x8 is our telephone provider and is used across the whole organization. We also use the fax services. We are able to use 8x8 at our desks and also on our cells phones, allowing for mobility and access to client calls on the go. Pros - VOIP: internet based and not tied to a landline. -8x8 app: access to phone calls on the go. -Voicemails delivered to your email. Cons - VOIP: if internet is down, we cannot receive phone calls on office phones. -Sometimes the app doesn't connect quickly. -It needs sufficient upload and download internet speeds in the office to handle the connection. Likelihood to Recommend - 8x8 is great if you're on the go and not in an office much. It provides a lot of flexibility if working from home or traveling. If the internet speeds at your office are slow, 8x8 will not be a good fit. Return on Investment - Flexibility and access to clients outside of the office. -Great ease of listening to voicemails if you're out of office. -Client communication.

  • Request a
    Quote

    or call 1-866-446-2067

  • Contact
    Sales

    Call Today

    1-866-835-2979

    Chat hours: Monday - Friday
    6:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Pacific Time

    Need help? Contact Support

  • ROI
    Calculator