8x8 Reviews

8x8 helps companies to be the champions of their industry! See how 8x8 customers are benefiting from our Fortune 500 features and business-class services.

3,239 reviews
Summary:
2,912
208
92
5
15
View by source:
All
Yelp
Whichvoip
Voipreview
Top10BestVoipProviders
Sfappexchange
Indeed
GooglePlay
Google
Getvoip
Gartner
G2crowd
Facebook
ConsumerAffairs
Capterra
Birdeye
reviewer profile image
KATE L.
Nov 12, 2016
8x8 allows seamless integration with Salesforce. I don't have to spend extra time logging calls and it's easy to use application has made phone calls much simpler!
reviewer profile image
ADMINISTRATOR I.
Nov 10, 2016
Works well most of the time
What do you like best?
8x8 has our queues set up perfectly. It’s easy to turn on call recording for agents. It is fairly simple to set up new lines. I love being able to have multiple queues.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes their software has bugs. My agents regularly complain about having to restart the software or delete and re-download their app. Additionally, their reporting in the Analytics software could be improved. You’ll find discrepancies between how many calls it says an agent “missed” on one report to another. I’ve called them multiple times to find out why there is a discrepancy, and they always tell the that it’s just Version 1.0 of the software, so it needs improvement. It’s been like that for 1.5 years though. We have learned to work around these little issues. I wish there was a report with how often agents log in and out of the queue to track the percent of time they are staying in.
Recommendations to others considering the product
Keep in mind that since it is virtual software, you are at the liberty of their servers. When they crash, you stop getting calls. This has probably happened about 5 times in 3 years.
What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized?
We are a virtual company, so 8x8 allows our agents to be anywhere in the world and still receive calls from our queue. I can also track and see basic info on the agents like if they are currently logged in or out.
reviewer profile image
TIM T.
Nov 5, 2016
8x8 helped puts me in a position to acquire new businesses easily. I'm able to buy a business and port their phone number directly into my current 8x8 phone system so customers make a smooth transition to the new operation with a minimum of disruption. And sales rep Richard Aal set us up with all new equipment that works even better than the old phones we had which worked great. Thanks!
reviewer profile image
CHRIS M.
Nov 5, 2016
Crystal clear HD audio is by far one of the best caveats to your system.
reviewer profile image
ANONYMOUS
Nov 4, 2016
We are a small business that is growing into a medium size business, we needed a system that would scale with our needs & 8x8 was the the first and only system we looked at. It fit our needs perfectly! Thanks 8x8!, Mike Goodglick IT Manager Arrowhead Pinerose Cabins 818-288-6031
reviewer profile image
MARIBEL A.
Nov 4, 2016
I am a solo family practice physician with only one staff member. I deliver 24/7 accessible medical care to my patients the way old family doctors did back in the time. Therefore it is of utmost importance to have a reliable , affordable phone platform I can count on and carry with me wherever I go, and that can be customizable and project professionalism. I have found all of these in 8x8. When my assistant is out I can still tend to my patients from my location without losing my calls, with excellent clarity, and with a great support from their customer service when I need it. The 8x8 platform has made possible for my direct primary care practice to run smoothly and efficiently. I am convinced this the best company out there and who have small businesses in mind. Dr. M. Aviles MD Orlando, FL
reviewer profile image
MELISSA P.
Nov 4, 2016
8x8
What do you like best?
It makes contacting colleagues very easy and streamlined. I personally like the one click to call feature. It's also easy to disable it if for some reason you need to. I also like the call forwarding feature. I can forward calls from my desk phone to my cell if needed.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything that I dislike yet.
Recommendations to others considering the product
I haven't experimented with any other software similar to 8x8 but it fits our needs as a smaller company.
What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized?
Convenience! It's a little pop up application thing where you can direct dial.
reviewer profile image
STEFFANIE A.
Nov 4, 2016
I love the automation 8x8 brings - being such a small group, and having to wear many different hats, it's a relief knowing I can set up our phone rules for the entire year all at once!
reviewer profile image
ANONYMOUS
Nov 4, 2016
i love the ability to answer phone calls from my cellphone and not have to worry about staying at my desk when waiting for an important call !
reviewer profile image
RITA L.
Nov 3, 2016
Our office phones are extremely busy all the time. It is easy to sometimes not catch the right pronunciation of a name when the party says it. This keeps us from having to ask them again. Also, the phone numbers helps us update or files for current information. It's a great program with many different features we use daily.
reviewer profile image
RHONDA M.
Nov 3, 2016
We love the Virtual Office. It makes working remotely so much easier!
reviewer profile image
ANONYMOUS
Nov 3, 2016
I use 8x8 apps all the time, especially I am in outside of the United State, like Japan, Mexico, Brazil, Hong Kong....
reviewer profile image
MICHELLE W.
Nov 2, 2016
I love being able to tell my officemates how much I pay for phone service and what that service includes... they are always shocked because they have been paying so much more! From the low prices and available features to the friendly and competent customer service, 8x8 has turned out to be a wonderful choice for my small business.
reviewer profile image
ANONYMOUS
Nov 2, 2016
I have been using 8x8 for a few years and I absolutely love the service. I work remotely in Canada and the desktop phone works exceptionally well. The voice quality is even better than a land line. The 8x8 mobile app is a big plus. It also allows me to transfer calls from and to the desktop phone seamlessly.
reviewer profile image
JOE S.
Nov 2, 2016
Our team loves to use 8x8 because we can seamlessly interact with eachother and our customers. We are able to transfer calls to those who might have more experience In different situations, and we can seamlessly integrate it with Zendesk! A brilliant product~
reviewer profile image
CHRISTOPHER R.
Nov 2, 2016
My wife and I started a small law firm in Bismarck North Dakota. At first we opened up with traditional telecommunications services through the traditional providers. After needless fees and surcharges for installation and modifications and continuing charges for this and that, we were sick of seeing our revenues depleted and searched for a better way. We began researching voice over IP phone systems to both offer higher quality phones for the office and better more value-oriented services. My research led me to one company and that was 8x8. The installation was smooth. The customer service was and continues to be some of the best in the market. The phones we have are more capable and user-friendly than we'd ever seen before. I'd recommend 8x8 to any small business owner who values their revenue, customer service, and getting the best technology to work for you.
reviewer profile image
SANDRA C.
Nov 1, 2016
Very easy to use. Logs my calls appropriately Sometimes opens the correct account with an inbound call, this is very helpful so I do not have to search it while in the middle of a conversation. Would be great if this happened more consistently.
reviewer profile image
PAM L.
Nov 1, 2016
Overall has been helpful when loggings my calls, but sometimes the number doesn't coincide with the contact. Happens on occasion, but overall is helpful.
reviewer profile image
DANIELLE C.
Nov 1, 2016
We've been using 8x8 for over a decade! We love the flexibilty of being able to create a system that suites the needs of any business, from small-family owned to large corporate settings. We love the reliability of the services and obviously the affordability. We just recently upgraded to accommodate our growing business and 8x8 was there to help us. The upgrade only took a few days and now, thanks to 8x8, we are even more efficient! Thank you 8x8!
reviewer profile image
CLAUDIA B.
Nov 1, 2016
I love the fact we can call any extension and reach all of our properties across the east coast. I also enjoy having the ability to change any forwarding settings so easily.
reviewer profile image
LAUREN C.
Nov 1, 2016
That u can get audio files on my phone to check my voicemail on the go!
reviewer profile image
LINDA C.
Nov 1, 2016
I love the flexibility of 8x8 the most, followed by the reporting capabilities. On days when I work in a satellite office a few keystrokes sends phones from the main office right to me. Patients never know the difference, and we never miss a call. The primary reason we went with 8x8 to begin with is because as a health care provider we looked for a phone system that was HIPAA compliant. 8x8 is the only one we could find at the time. We've had zero issues, installation was simple, startup cost was minimal and the monthly bill is almost half what we'd pay for local phone service. I've recommended 8x8 to my professional colleagues numerous times. Keep up the good work!
reviewer profile image
LAURA H.
Oct 31, 2016
I love that I see who is calling me pop up on screen while I am busy at work. It helps me prioritize my work and calls, and makes it so efficient! - Laura Hart
reviewer profile image
TANYA A.
Oct 31, 2016
8 X 8 is making it to where no call will be dropped or transferred to another store. No sale will be missed and all customers will be taken care of in a timely manner. Thanks 8 X 8 for making my job easier. With access to upload my messages and manage my phone system easier. Working with Joshua has been a great experience. He is very knowledgeable and has made the transition easier and less stressful.
reviewer profile image
JOHN R.
Oct 31, 2016
I have used 8X8 in various ways for my business. It has been one of the best investments that I have ever made. The software is user friendly and has helped allow me to facilitate clear communication to my staff. I can monitor their progress, use the whisper functional and coach my staff on suggestive selling. The ability to chat with my staff has allowed them to multitask saving me payroll and promoting efficiency in my office. I would recommend 8x8 office manager and the VOIP software that utilizes the Cloud communication.

[Close]
[REPLACE WITH IFRAME]